Today I’m going to tell you how can you delete Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat account. Many users think account deactivate and delete are the same. While the deactivate happens for a period and delete is for always. So you should know how to delete these social media accounts permanently.
If you delete your Instagram account, then you can not use it again. Deleting an account will delete all data including your followers, photos, videos, and messages. Apart from this, you will not be able to use the old username again.
You can not delete your Instagram account through the app. For this, you have to go to Instagram Portal (website) on your browser. Here you have to enter your username and password. After this, the system will ask you the reason for deleting the account. Regardless of the reason, you can not delete your account. After this, you will have to enter the password again. You will now see Permanently delete my account button. Clicking on this will delete the account forever.
Like Instagram, Snapchat users cannot delete their accounts through the app. To delete an account, you will need a web browser. It is important to note that your account will be deleted only if it is deactivated for 30 days. You can deactivate your account by visiting Snapchat’s web portal.
Facebook takes around 2 weeks to a month to delete your account. Users will need to request to delete their account, after 14 days Facebook starts their process. Facebook users can choose to delete their account. Facebook can take up to 90 days to delete all your data. To delete your account on Facebook, go to settings. After this, click on your Facebook Information option. Here you’ll get the option of deactivating to delete an account. If you want to deactivate your account, click Deactivate Account and if you want to delete forever, click the Delete Account button.
READ MORE: HOW TO FIX DAMAGE MEMORY CARD
To delete a Twitter account, you have to deactivate it. Twitter takes 30 days to delete your account. To delete an account, click Settings and Privacy option. Here you will see an Account section in the drop-down menu. Then click the Deactivate your account button. After this, you have to choose your account which you want to delete. Apart from this, you have to enter the password. After 30 days of this process, your account will be deleted.